MyData Global Organisation

The MyData Global is a registered non-profit association

MyData Global is an award-winning international nonprofit. The purpose of MyData Global is to empower individuals by improving their right to self-determination regarding their personal data. It is based on the MyData Declaration.

MyData Global, which has just a year ago formalised into a nonprofit, already has over 80 companies and other organisations and 600+ individual members from over 40 countries, on six continents. We facilitate the 2000+ strong MyData Global community around the ethical use of personal data. As part of our ecosystem development work, we organise the MyData conference and in 2020 – four regional events.

MyData Global’s mission is to empower individuals by improving their right to self-determination regarding their personal data. The human-centric paradigm is aimed at a fair, sustainable, and prosperous digital society, where the sharing of personal data is based on trust as well as balanced and fair relationship between individuals and organisations.

We are entrepreneurs, private individuals, activists, academics, listed corporations, public agencies and developers.

The founding members are the ambassadors for the movement – the action takes place in the Initiatives around the world.

Board of directors

Sarah Medjek
Chair
John Wunderlich
Vice chair
Mad Ball
Paul-Olivier Dehaye
Treasurer
Riikka Kämppi
Julian Ranger
Berit Skjernaa

Staff

Viivi Lähteenoja
Deputy General Manager

viivi@mydata.org

Karolina Mackiewicz
Events Lead

karolina@mydata.org

Antti "Jogi" Poikola
Chief Financial Manager

jogi@mydata.org

Teemu Ropponen
General Manager

teemu@mydata.org

Sille Sepp
Community Lead

sille@mydata.org

Ansku Tuomainen
Communications Lead

ansku@mydata.org

Steering Group

Antti "Jogi" Poikola
Chair / Representative of individual members
twitter-icon linkedin-icon
Jaana Sinipuro
Vice-Chair / Representative of organisational members
Steven Wilkinson
Representative of individual members
Ignasi Alcalde
Representative of organisational members
John Wunderlich
Board member
twitter-icon linkedin-icon
Sarah Medjek
Boar member