MyData Global Organisation

The MyData Global is a registered non-profit association

For years, we’ve been using different words for what we do – MyData, Self Data, VRM (Vendor Relationship Management), Internet of Me, PIMS (Personal Information Management Services) etc, while sharing a common goal: to empower individuals with their personal data. Thus developing knowledge, help make informed decisions, and interact more consciously and efficiently with each other as well as with organisations.

We are entrepreneurs, private individuals, activists, academics, listed corporations, public agencies and developers.

The founding members are the ambassadors for the movement – the action takes place in the Initiatives around the world.

Board of directors

Mad Ball
Paul-Olivier Dehaye
Treasurer
Riikka Kämppi
Sarah Medjek
Chair
Julian Ranger
Berit Skjernaa
John Wunderlich
Vice chair

Staff

Viivi Lähteenoja
Head of Programmes

viivi@mydata.org

Karolina Mackiewicz
Conference Project Manager

karolina@mydata.org

Antti "Jogi" Poikola
Chief Financial Manager

jogi@mydata.org

Teemu Ropponen
General Manager

teemu@mydata.org

Sille Sepp
Community Lead

sille@mydata.org

Ansku Tuomainen
Communications Lead

ansku@mydata.org

Steering Group

Ignasi Alcalde
Antti "Jogi" Poikola
twitter-icon linkedin-icon
Jaana Sinipuro
Steven Wilkinson
John Wunderlich
twitter-icon linkedin-icon